200 years

OF CRAFTMANSHIP

Pere Magloire Calvados Premium Separateur

Collection

Père Magloire's calvados

 Since 1821, Père Magloire’s calvados reflect our goal of producing high-quality Calvados and Calvados Pays d’Auge apple brandies with a subtle balance between authencity and refinement.

Calvados Premium Pere Magloire

SAVOIR-FAIRE

The art of tradition

HISTORY

Since 1821

COCKTAILS

Mix up the pleasures !

200 YEARS
AND STILL SUCCESSFUL

Since 1821

PÈRE MAGLOIRE,
THE GENUINE CALVADOS

Located in the heart of the Pays d’Auge region, in Normandy, Père Magloire is one of the oldest maison of Calvados and Père Magloire’s calvados are part of Normandy’s heritage and of the national legacy. Père Magloire is a testament to this French sate of mind, blend of spontaneity, authenticity and elegance, set against the background of the Normandy countryside and homely French villages shaped by the centuries. The history of Père Magloire, impersonated by a generous and charismatic Norman innkeeper, starts the same year as the death of Napoléon, in 1821. The search for higher quality and the respect of tradition rapidly make its name famous in Paris during the 1920’s, where his face can be seen on many posters. Since then, eight generations of cellar masters have succeeded each other, perpetuating through centuries the unique style of Père Magloire’s calvados.

About Calvados

HOW PERE MAGLOIRE CALVADOS ARE MADE

From apples selection to the distillation, discover how our Cellar Master minutely and passionately creates our Calvados with the utmost respect for tradition.

The museum

CALVADOS EXPERIENCE

By Père Magloire

Come and discover an original and entertaining experience at the Calvados Experience museum. With family or friends, discover or rediscover the history of Calvados and the elaboration secrets of maison Père Magloire.

e-shop

THE ONLINE SHOP

You can find our collection of Père Magloire Calvados and Calvados Pays d’Auge in our online shop.

THE RULE OF 25

“My job is to watch over the consistency of our products daily. Similarly to how the saying goes about apple trees – twenty-five years to grow, twenty-five years to produce, twenty-five years to die- I am myself a link of a temporal chain made of tradition and expertise.”

Jean-Luc Fossey, Maître de chai

Menu

200 ans

DE SAVOIR-FAIRE

Pere Magloire Calvados Premium Separateur

Collection

CALVADOS
PÈRE MAGLOIRE

Depuis 1821, les Calvados Père Magloire reflètent notre volonté de produire des Calvados et Calvados Pays d’Auge de grande qualité à l’équilibre subtil entre authenticité et raffinement.

Calvados Premium Pere Magloire

SAVOIR-FAIRE

L'art de la tradition

HISTOIRE

Depuis 1821

COCKTAILS

Mixez les plaisirs !

200 ANS, ET TOUJOURS
LE MÊME SUCCÈS !

Medailles Mobile Pere Magloire
San Francisco World Spirit Competition
International Wine Spirit Competition
Concours General Agricole
Spirit Selection Bruxelles
Pere Magloire Calvados Authentique

Depuis 1821

PÈRE MAGLOIRE,
L’AUTHENTIQUE CALVADOS

Situé au coeur du Pays d’Auge, en Normandie, Père Magloire est l’une des plus anciennes maisons de Calvados. Les Calvados Père Magloire font partie du patrimoine normand et de l’héritage national. Père Magloire est le témoin de cet esprit Français, mélange de spontanéité, d’authenticité et d’élégance sur fond de campagne normande et de villages façonnés par les siècles, où il fait bon vivre. L’histoire de Père Magloire, incarnée par un généreux et charismatique aubergiste normand, débute l’année de la mort de Napoléon, en 1821. Son exigence de qualité alliée au respect des traditions, en font rapidement un nom célèbre à Paris dans les années 1920, où son effigie se présente sous de nombreuses affiches. Depuis, huit générations de maîtres de chai se sont succédées, perpétuant au travers des siècles le style unique des Calvados Père Magloire.

À propos du Calvados

L’ÉLABORATION
DES CALVADOS
PÈRE MAGLOIRE

De la sélection des pommes à la distillation, découvrez comment notre maître de chai élabore avec passion et précision nos Calvados dans le plus pur respect des traditions.

Le musée

CALVADOS EXPERIENCE

By Père Magloire

Venez découvrir une expérience originale et ludique au musée Calvados Expérience. En famille ou entre amis, (re)découvrez l’histoire du Calvados et les secrets de fabrication de la Maison Père Magloire.

e-boutique

LA BOUTIQUE
EN LIGNE

Retrouvez notre collection de Calvados et Calvados Pays d’Auge Père Magloire sur notre boutique en ligne.

LA RÈGLE DES 25

“Mon travail est de veiller jour après jour à la constance de nos produits. Comme le dit le proverbe au sujet du pommier : vingt-cinq ans pour venir, vingt-cinq ans pour produire et vingt-cinq ans pour mourir, je m’inscris dans une chaîne temporelle, de savoir-faire et de tradition.”

Jean-Luc Fossey, Maître de chai

Menu